NellieD

By NellieD

Jitterbug

The husband was away again - you know where - as Lancashire are playing Yorkshire, the match of the year!

I had organised lunch with some of the ladies from book club but was early so went to have a look round the Makers Market in the Northern Quarter.  It's a really popular market and the food vendors often sellout.

I was really taken by one stall, Jitterbugs by Sally.  All the bugs are made out of reclaimed items and, since half my jewellery is old cutlery, reusing and recycling really appeals to me.  

I couldn't resist buying myself this jitterbug which is made around an old key.  She had other bugs made from tea strainers, light bulbs, old tool handles, a radiator key ... I loved them all and could have spent a fortune.  Since I'm looking for that new door to open, this one really stood out to me!

Quote for today:
Don't get discouraged, it's often the last key that opens the lock.
- Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.