Space Age

My (Annie's) last day in Seattle. After a week of unbroken sunshine in cloudless skies, it clouded over this morning - it's telling me to come home.

I woke to loud music and a strange fog in the air. I realised that my hotel was on the route of a colour run this morning (see first extra). They always look such fun.

My flight's not until this evening, so I popped up the Space Needle - love this building. The new rotating glass floor took me a full 10 minutes of feeling dizzy and sick before I could crawl onto it, then eventually stand. With a fear of heights, I so admire those people who just strolled out onto it, care free. Special shout out to the lady next to me who dropped her keys on it, and caused me complete heart failure at the sound... At least the sky was blue by the time I came down!

Afterward I wandered round the Chihuly Garden and Glass exhibit. Just stunning.

For me (Chris), plenty of UK sunshine this morning so a little run out in the Lotus to Marlow. Second extra shows the huge weir near the centre of the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.