Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Queen of the Supermarket

evening all,

It was either this picture or the £800 packet of jelly beans I ended up with this afternoon.

Mrs R's birthday and on a meal out this afternoon she had an urge to do a bit of shopping.

I knew I was in trouble when she bought me a packet of jelly beans,

I love Jelly beans,

I was distracted, my tiny brain couldn't cope with the plethora of wonderous flavours assaulting my tongue.

I was weak.

Led, like a lamb to the slaughter, into a furnishings shop as there was a wall clock that an opinion was required about.

My mouth, mumbling approval as I tried to stop the juicy goodness leaking out my mouth and melting my brain.

We're buying the clock, but i'm lost in Exotic mango paradise and I haven't noticed the drift into the silly priced display cabinets section.

I've found a coconut tasting one, it's nearly closing time, there is a discussion with a shop assistant about delivery.

Not really listening, got a cinnamon jelly bean and looking for somewhere to surreptitiously spit it out

Apparently we are buying two of them, I hear the price and am choking on a tight group of mixed fruit ones I shoved in all in one go.

I am levered out of the door before I can protest or fully recover by breath.

Gone off Jelly Beans.

Well played Mrs R, well played indeed

Night all


Springsteen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.