Acres of Red

The countryside near my house is so pretty this time of year; the Red Clover is blooming. It is a cover-crop that will provide nitrogen to the soil when it is plowed under. It will need to be plowed before it turned to seed so it doesn't reseed when the money crop is planted. 

We had a lovely afternoon at our daughter's house celebrating Mothers Day with all our kids and their families (except our one granddaughter) I picked up my grandson from the airport on my way there (He was returning from his first year of college) ;  my daughter & granddaughter were driving back from a Mom's event at the University of Oregon in Eugene.....I listened to the Blazer game on the way to the airport; it was not a pleasant first half....our team was losing badly.......I was so excited to see my grandson and we had a great visit on the way home from the airport. We started watching the playoff game in the 4th quarter when we got home......wow, it was exciting.....our team won the series!!! They came back from 17 down.....and won!!!!  Now on to the next series of playoff games in Oakland, California. I am not a huge sports fan....but the excitement of these playoffs is contagious. 

I need to get to sleep now......Ellie might be up early. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.