Life...

By NickyH

Day 357

I don't blip Matt very often as he's a bit shy....

Ho ho ho! We went into Ramsbottom today (yes, the village really is called that) and there were camels outside the church. Just stood there on display with a keeper. It was far too good a blip-ortunity to resist.

We mooched about for a bit, went for lunch, H stroked the camels (I didn't get that close), did some last minute shopping, then came home, put the festive music on and I did my domestic goddess bit (it doesn't happen very often - maybe I should of blipped that just to prove I did it). I made biscuits and decorated them for Santa, made my gravy for Boxing Day (yes, I really am THAT organised), made a big lasagne and cleaned the kitchen.

To top it all off, the shopping has just been delivered and all that was out of stock was a bag of Walkers Sensations! Amazing! So we now have enough fizz, wine, beer and general Christmas goodies to sink a battle ship. Yum!

Tomorrow is the busiest day of the year for me in the shop. Lots of men buying jewellery for their ladies (hopefully). It's generally complete chaos, but I love every minute. Roll on 3 pm though when we close the doors until the New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.