Pop Goes The Culture

Since the start of the Golden Week holiday three weeks ago I have been enjoying one two-episode story of Batman every evening. The real Batman, that is, not those modern, grim interpretations so lacking in cheer. The delightful lunacy and theatre-of-the-absurd magic in this show ensures that every day ends with laughter and smiles, and it's wonderful that Valerie and Arthur love it as much as I do.

I'll be tuning in tomorrow, same Bat-time, same Bat-channel.

Quiz-time
I watched the great Shakespearian actor who plays the judge in this scene play The Puzzler in a recent Batman episode and his voice sounded annoyingly familiar, but I couldn't place it until I turned to Google. Embarrassingly, he played my favourite character in one of my all time favourite films. Any idea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.