ENJOYING THE SUNSHINE.

Went for a five mile walk on the canal at 6am. What a beautiful morning. Could not believe that I came across this little roe buck lying in the long grass along the canal, I thought at first it was a tree log. I was so lucky to get my blip, as it was up and off as soon as it saw me. My extra was going to be my blip, it was a lovely Mistle Thrush, singing it's head off.
Spent two hours when I got back in the garden and then my friend from Edinburgh came to get her cairn groomed for the Scottish Kennel Club show on Saturday. Well I am now going to have a sit down before taking the dogs out.
My friend brought me some venison so have made a lovely casserole with garlic, carrots, mushrooms, tomatoes and red wine. It smells delicious.
Hope you like my little deer, and many thanks for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.