A New Day

By ANewDay

Pleased to be Home

A very busy and emotional weekend as we flew down south to attend the funeral of my MiL.  It all went as well as can be expected and it was a bonus to meet up with lots of the family again.

We stayed with our daughter and son-in-law until Sunday then flew back from Stansted.  Unfortunately, the flight was delayed by over 2 hours ( a one hour delay on the flight down too!) so it was after 2 am before we got home again.  Quite tired today:-)

Collected Simba from the cattery this afternoon and he was delighted to be home again and prowling round his territory.  We had lovely weather all weekend and it was good that it continued today to allow me to catch up on the washing.

Thank you very much to everyone who popped in to leave stars etc for me while I was incommunicado, but Comments have been restored and I hope to catch up with you all again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.