K9tam

By K9tam

Rusty Old Hinge.

Stunning morning weatherise, not the kind of day you want to spend on the M6 motorway, especially when the gantries inform you there will be a 90 minute delay! We tried coming off but found the small roads gridlocked as everyone else was doing the same. Long story short, what should have been a three hour journey home took five hours. 

Just down the road from Hayley and Sebs is a very old postbox, I've no idea how old it is as I've never seen one like this. Interestingly, they've never noticed it, but then they're  not looking for a daily photograph to take! I loved the 'patina' that covered it and decided to take this picture of it's heavy hinge.

Before we left we took the dogs round one of Manchester's wonderful parks, there is a wealth of different trees, and many beautiful Oaks. The extra I took with my phone. The sun was shining through the fresh spring leaves and I just couldn't resist a quick snap.I've just installed 'snapseed' and decided to play around with it while on the long journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.