At bear's territory

Having an evening hike in the woods eight km's from my home. That was partially new location for me and I was shocked that there has been performed heavy forest cut and also another side of the area the same was going on right now and two big and modern forest machines were parked there. I suppose this forest in blip has been cut down year ago. Even the view made me very sad, there has been at least some sense with cutoff as some trees were left standing instead of total destruction.

I also saw a bear's dropping at the spot where this panorama was captured, but that was not suprise for me, because I know there are some bears living in the area. Unfortunate I didn't see any, but maybe bear(s) did saw me...they usually avoid people very well in time. Problem occurs then if human finds himself/herself  between mother bear and it's kids. Then better stay calm, speak very calming voice  to bear and very slowly move away from situation and not turn own back to bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.