Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Redshanks

From a sketch by Kittie Jones.T and I went to Waterston House to the "show and tell" session that Kittie was holding as one of the artists of the current exhibition. This sketch was subsequently made into a screen print. I asked Kittie a bit about how screen prints were made, but I'm not sure I was a great deal clearer afterwards!

I've included an extra photo of a very handsome male goosander on Craiglockhart Pond. T and I went there to catch up on the new bird life and saw two families of four baby coots each, one moorhen with a single chick and a female mallard with five ducklings. There were two pairs of goosanders but neither female was on a nest, so maybe they won't breed there. The female swan was still on the nest with no cygnets yet. We also went to Blackford Pond where the female swan was still sitting, but no babies on the pond that we could see. There was a single little grebe on each pond and we wondered if we should introduce them to each other...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.