Moonshine

As I was watering, looked up and saw the moon between the branches of our bay laurel tree. Fascinates me how the moon here is a different way up (if you see what I mean) from what it was in Brazil. Last night was a bad night, couldn't sleep, but had a moment of beauty when I looked out of the little window by my bed and saw the moon lighting up the olives.

Mike is happily at work again, drilling a hole out for the window for the bathroom, which we should be able to collect on Friday. And filling gaps. And so on.

I've been preparing for the Bible study tonight. Just off for soup, cheese and bread beforehand at C and E's. Afterwards, we'll share the strawberry cheesecake I've made from Julia's recipe, and a cake that MM has made.

Gratefuls:
- satisfying FaceTimes with all three of my kids today
- the way the Bible guides and corrects me
- Mike's joy at being able to get on with the work

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.