Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Through the window

Having spent a very painful and horrendous night, we decided the only course of action was a return visit to the hospital's A&E.

We arrived at 7.30am and were seen quite quickly by the various medical professionals. By midday I had been admitted once again to a general surgical ward. That is to say after six hours on a chair in an A&E assessment ward, I was finally moved to the ward. It is much better here and i can see trees through the window.

I think things will move more quickly now as one of the consultants told me that there were too many investigations with nothing being done, and time for an op. I am not his patient though so we shall see what my consultant says.

Sorry, fellow Blippers, if I am unable to post or comment much over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.