Just a boat on the beach

A mid morning walk into town to post two birthday cards, for eldest son and eldest grandson on consecutive days this week. It was a bit breezy on the beach but there weren’t many people around. Most of the boats are covered up when not in use but this one wasn’t so I took my opportunity. I moved a hydrangea shrub this afternoon into the space vacated by a phormium which I gave to a friend last week. Hopefully the hydrangea will fare better in it’s new position. I forgot to mention that the painter finished the lounge on Friday. We are both very pleased with my colour choice. He painted the hall ceilings today. Balancing his ladder on one of the stairs and painting the top of the void was quite a feat. He gave himself the afternoon off and will return tomorrow to pint the walls,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.