Shiny New Car Day....

...for me.

It almost matches yesterday's blip.

After Claire and Gemma got new cars recently I was feeling left out. My old company car, a VW Scirocco was traded in for the more sensible 5 door Golf you see here. I picked it up today just before lunch and have been trying to work out the infotainment system ever since.

It doesn't ooze excitement on the outside but it will be much more practical when September comes.

What is impressive is the spec and technology development compared to the aging Scirocco. This car has everything I could ever need for comfort, safety and entertainment.

It has the new EVO engine which shuts off two cylinders when it can, increasing the MPG to more than any diesel I've ever owned and it still has 150bhp.

So far I can recommend this hatch as an all rounder, I'll let you know how I get on with it over the next few months of driving.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.