id:FOR

By FOR

Fair enough / well done to my approach shoes

Today i' ve just checked my approch shoes. They served me very well last weekend. Not so dirty/muddy at all (after 45 km).

But can' t recommend this type of shoes to anyone who is interested in hiking inside the Scottish Highlands. Better to wear some solid GoreTex hiking boots. And not only due to snow still lying on some slopes (especially northern ones).

I was lucky that most of the pathless section were not so boggy and muddy. Of course if you are experienced hillwalker you should find easily where to go without any collision. This kind of shoes should be more suitable for trail runners or easy hillwalking over fine accesible hills through the regular paths i think. But I decided to use them for good weather conditions and easy accesible terrains or light scramble routes for the future.

My weekend long walk was pure test for them. Must say succesful test.

=============================================

Non-smoking. : 21 days
Non-caffeine : 8 days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.