More

Yet more poppy faces. The whole arrangement changes from day to day, and then from morning to night. Buds opening, petals falling, bees running in and out--the poppy bed is  a whole show all by itself. 


We worked with L, our garden helper, for a few hours this morning--more weeding and cleaning up, and this time Mr S got a truckload of shredded chips to use as mulch in the beds. We laid it on pretty thick, and it looks great. Hopefully it will help with keeping the soil healthy; it is already drying out, even after our lovely wet winter. 

I continue to work on my Papillon knitted shawl. It's simple and complicated at the same time and I've been fooled a few times, having to rip out because it's so easy to lose my place, even when I check off every row! I try to do a little bit every day. I'm about half finished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.