POG's Journal

By POG

One sentence, one extra space…

Love is for giving – Try and live your life in the most loving way possible and radiate this love to all.


Love is forgiving – Forgive the person, hate the crime.


I try and live my life by the two sentences above… Lots of the times I fail miserably, so this is very much work in progress.


I preach this a lot to my daughter… when she is having a rant about something (she said this… I said that… they looked and me like this… you know the sort of thing) I just say what am I thinking? She immediately says Love is for giving and Love is forgiving. We generally laugh, the mood is lightened.


Most of the time, if we’re nice to someone they are nice back to us, if we smile at someone they smile back (Love is for giving). If they are not, why would we ever want to spend time getting upset at the time or later when we are remembering the incident, just let it go (Love is forgiving).


It works really well with the little things that life throws at us all, bit more difficult with the bigger ones, you know they say ‘no one ever died of a snake bite, they die of the venom that’s inside them’ don’t keep that venom inside you (Love is forgiving).


Homework – If there is someone you love and have not told them for a while, make sure you do and give them a hug (Love is for giving). If there is a friend you’ve had an argument with. Have a chat, shake hands, put things right (Love is forgiving).


Lecture over… Now go and look at some nice photos xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.