An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Jen and her Posse...

Backblipped 23.12.12

Spent the majority of the day going over my online Tesco order.

Talk about making a list and checking it twice! I was demented! I usually live by the wise words of Miss Piggy "Never eat more than you can lift" but going by the length of the list and the ££££ total I think we are about to break that rule!

As soon as the place order button was pressed it was time to get ready to head to D's sister Ele's for my niece Jennifer's 18th party. Her birthday isn't till Christmas Eve when she and her posse are heading out clubbing to celebrate with a much more vibrant and interesting crowd than her old fogey rellies. :-)

We had a great night though. Much love and laughter and disbelief from me that my baby niece is 18 already. How the hell did that happen when she's only been on the planet for what seems like no time at all!

Jen is 3rd from the right (with the hat on) and I love her to bits. She is gorgeous, clever, funny, kind, talented in more ways than I can mention and a credit to her mum and dad. Talking of which, I see her mum has sneaked into the shot :-))

Won't' see you on your birthday Jen so have a great one. Looking forward to seeing you (and the rest of the family) on the 27th :-)) xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.