SCHOOL

After a fun tennis lesson I headed off to this school that has featured so many times in my life.
I took my 11+ exam to get into this school. My parents even said they’d pay for a taxi if I got in...sadly I didn’t ...well not then but after a very tearful interview for 6th form the head teacher gave me a chance to prove myself despite not getting the grades. I will always be eternally grateful that this man believed in me and definitely changed my life path. . It was here that I used the school pay phone to ask the Rev out on a date and where he used to collect me from school 6th form in his Vauxhall Viva!! It was here both our sons went to secondary school and where O was inspired to be a chef and now it’s where I’ve started to work as an exam invigilator! The lad I’m supporting has ASD but appeared less nervous than me :)))

In school, you are taught a lesson and then given a test. In life you are given a test that teaches you a lesson Tom Bodett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.