Bradders

By Bradders

Look out

Today I was volunteering on the dive boat again. Normally there are 2 volunteers for 20-85 guests. Today there were 3 for 40 guests, so it was very relaxed. Unfortunately I only got to do one dive not two.

When you dive you have to give a certain time before you can go to altitude (300m+). For one dive that is advised at 12hrs, for two dives that is advised at 18hrs. If I did 2 dives I would not be able to go to altitude until 8am tomorrow morning, and I get the bus to work at 4am tomorrow morning. So just one dive!

I did a bit of sunbathing and yoga instead, so enjoyed my time in the boat quite a bit today! I signed up to volunteering for 5 days in June, hopefully nothing comes in the way of that.

Today was my favourite day off this break. I didn't really enjoy my time in the city, it doesn't seem designed for me as nice as it is. There are also the added restrictions of not having transport and leaving for work every week, meaning that people I make friends with are often gone when I get back.

I will probably spend next break doing more volunteering, possibly a tourist trip, or I'll go to Brisbane to visit family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.