Look through any window..........

Went to Penzance this morning, and had lunch in The Terrace, which has the best sandwiches ever, and the coffee is pretty good as well. Then on to Newlyn, were we spent about fifteen minutes, although I did get a bone china cup & saucer with my birth month on for £1, and the ladies were so helpful. We then drove back through narrow country lanes, and stopped off in Sennen Cove again, and I took my main photo in The Roundhouse. which is a Gallery, although it's very expensive.. I did ask the young lady if it was alright to take the photo, and she said, thank you for asking. On the journey back  J was thirsty,so we stopped of at  The Tinners Arms in Zennor . J had a shandy, and I had a half of Guinness, and we sat outside in the beer garden.I never drink Guinness, except when I am on holiday. I wandered up to the church  behind the pub, and was pleased to find it was open. There were fresh flowers everywhere, which was lovely to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.