Street Life

Tuesday has brought more gentle sightseeing, interspersed with plenty feet up time.

It is a little bizarre to be waking between 8 and 8:30am, but then I am 3 hours ahead of my bodyclock. Probably I will adjust in time for returning home. 

My wanders around the city confirmed its loveliness. I took the funicular up Mtatsminda and the snow capped Greater Caucasus were clearly visible. A highlight.

I ate too much at lunch again - well, it looked so good. Some kind of pie/pastry like a cross between a Forfar bridie and börek (but 3 times the size of börek).

Great weather again. Up to 26⁰c, but still with a nice breeze. Surfer’s nose weather. 

I have a choice of about 20 things I could Blip/stick in Extras. I went for a street life theme. 

I think the car is a GAZ 24 Volga. It was the mainstay of taxi drivers in Vilnius in the mid 90s, before they started importing insurance write offs from Western Europe. I don’t think I’ve seen one since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.