A perfect day

Chirop[ractic at silly o'clock this morning then I got the 09:41 train to London waterloo. to meet a friend I haven't seen for a couple of years. After a coffee and quick catchup we went to St James park and sat and watched the waterfowl. The main picture is heavily cropped of the resident pelicans and the extra is the moorhen baby. So sad her youngest daughter has just gone through a divorce which in the end affects everyone and she is still hurting from that.
Yesterday we bought an extender for our cameras only to find it will only work on 1 lens and only on my camera. EOS said just send it back. we will tomorrow. 
Th journey home was a bit fraught. Due to an incident which the emergency services were attending there were no train out of Waterloo. But I was able to use my British Rail Ticket on the underground and got the piccadilly line to Hatton cross where Alang picked me up. Some poor family is having a really bad time tonight. It was the second such incident of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.