Cross Clouds

It was a beautiful day to be out on the golf course: great colours and the birds seemed to be in particularly fine voice, as if they too felt glad to be alive on such a day.

With just Henri and I playing today, our match play game was an exciting one, going down to the last hole, with both of us playing well for most of the time.

Spent a very frustrating hour on the phone this afternoon, trying to convince our energy supplier that they don't need to increase our direct debit just because we're £11 in debit after the winter bills as, in the last month we've only used a fifth of the gas we did each month in winter and,on that basis, we'll be over £250 in credit by October. They sort of agreed that my figures were correct but because their spreadsheet said no, they couldn't do anything about it. In the end they did agree to halve the increase but I still reckon they'll end up owing us around £150!

I took my frustration out on some bread dough the headed for the local ndependent record store for some music to soothe the savage breast (LPs by Roxy Music and The Byrds)

This is how I felt halfway through my phone call:

https://youtu.be/Q21BF38W3Gs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.