DrSandy

By DrSandy

Changing the system

I decided to shake up my self management system, so I have set myself up with a personal Kanban.

Heard about it from one of the copyblogger trainings.........

Sounded like something that would fit with how I think and I am a little tired of the way I have been doing things. 

Spent a lot of time, setting it up.  A lot of time and a chunk of money.


This "setting up", reminded me of "setting up a study schedule".  I would spend hours, creating a detailed study schedule and then not stick to it.  Hopefully this is not about to happen.  After all, I am older and wiser !



First impressions.

It looks good. And it does feel quite empowering, sticking drawing pins, into little bits of paper and then moving the papers around.

I did encounter a problem.  A rather large problem.

Apparently my "to do list" is ridiculously long and pretty much, unachievable. This might account for why, I feel very unproductive, at times.

You see, the Kanban system, expects you to include how long things are likely to take, in your planning.


Eish !

I discovered, I do not actually have a productivity problem. I am simply delusional............... clearly I am living in a parallel universe, with 30 hour days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.