I’m still standing!

Yeah, yeah, yeah

So glad I blipped the Buttercups yesterday. On my way to the library this morning, I passed one of the Park Department’s grass cutters, and on my return I discovered that the Buttercups were no more! Thankfully these tiny Cow Parsley flowers escaped the cut as they were too close to the footpath for the mower to reach, they’re still standing!

Ever since the weekend, I’ve had this song stuck in my head; well, just the chorus. My six year old neighbour was out in the garden singing it repeatedly at full volume, except he only knew the words to the chorus! So if you would also like an earworm and would like to join in singing with me, here’s a link:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHwVBirqD2s

Another beautiful Spring day, and more time spent tidying up the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.