Light

Not sure if this image works the way I saw it but I still like it. Calum was on Sherry Elf duty again today so was at Tenterden to collect him when the final Santa Special of the day steamed in. Here I've tried to catch the reflection of the lamp on the platform on the carriages as they were being locked ready for shunting to night storage.

Before heading here I decided to do the bulk of the shopping so I went to Tesco at Ashford - this is one of their larger stores and it has plenty of parking so I wasn't worried about getting there and being unable to park. As it was there was plenty of space and the shop was far quieter than expected and the reason soon became clear - it had been hit by a plague of locusts earlier in the day and there was very little fresh produce left. No potatoes of any type and the only carrots were the saddest, limpest specimens possible. These absences didn't cause me concern but I was impressed by the quantity they must have shifted in the two hours they were open before I got there.

It'll soon be out of the way so courage, mon brave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.