Bird Bath

Up early to drive clear to the other side of town (18 miles) to pick up a good friend and have her at the hospital for 8am.

She is starting a new MS med (for her) that normally requires a 6 hour observation after the first dose. Because she takes a beta blocker, she needs 24 hours of observation.

They were slow getting things organized and going so she didn’t get her new medication until 11:30 which means it will be noon tomorrow before she can go home.

I hung out with her until 2:30 when she was ready for a nap! I’ll be back tomorrow early and hang with her until they let her leave.

When I had been home a while, Jessica from next door called and asked if she could bring over my birthday present from her and Jim. It is the above awesome bird bath! Man, am I one lucky chick. I am very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.