lauramary

By lauramary

Death is not the end

I’d emailed Brent only last night to say I needed help regarding death. It still gets to me sometimes and I struggle to trust God with it. So it was encouraging that my (somewhat brief) quiet time was on a passage in 1 Thessalonians 4 on how positive death was.

Later I listened to a sermon in preparation for homegroup. It was about Jesus raising a widow’s son from the dead. It reminded me that Jesus has power over everything, even death. If I trust in Jesus, I need not fear death for I will have God with me whatever. Always.

So that was an encouragement. In other ways, the day was variable. Two year old J showed me his flashing sandals ‘to make [me] laugh’. Very sweet. But my thoughts often weren’t simple and I stressed quite a lot about how I was.

A certain degree of anxiety about tomorrow’s phone call with the GP, in particular about what to say. Am I a fraud? Maybe I haven’t been as bad as I want to say. Some of the time I’ve surely been fine and just declared myself not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.