Wide Value

Train travel is good value if you are a senior. I can go anywhere within about a 3 hour radius of Sydney for a maximum of $2.50. That includes public buses and ferries as well.
I think it's about the only thing of value the government has ever given me (not mentioning the schools, hospitals, roads, public health etc etc).
This was taken with the fishy through the window as we departed Central Station this morning.
It could have been terrible value today as I found my Opal card was out of money. I have it set to top up automatically but it must have lost the ability when I changed the credit card details recently. I was in a dither as the fines are steep for fare evasion. Fortunately I had time to figure out how to use the top up machine (ridiculously easy in retrospect) and still catch the train home.
Thanks as always for hosting, Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.