Recycled

This tree is very special as its the second time its been our Christmas tree. We had planted it in the back garden a few years ago after Christmas and now we are reusing it this year. I am always tasked with decorating the tree as I really enjoy it and this is it in its changing stages. We had a busy day as Mum's events company were organising a Christmas party for all the children in the village. It was a great event to help out at as the kids all had a brilliant time. They had an entertainer called 'Jonny Jaffercake' and then after food they got to see Father Christmas in his grotto being helped my a rather dubious elf (my Mum)! Is was funny hearing what they wanted for Christmas and how excited they were to see Santa apart from two kids who were so scared they wouldn't go in! Im very proud of the work my Mum and Dad do to put on things to bring people together at this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.