Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Kite Beach

We left home so early this morning, there was time to turn off Beach Road and take the scenic route to G's school. I found myself at Kite Beach with this view just waiting to be photographed!

This obstacle course has been around for several years. Unfortunately, wasn't here when SweetArt lived here with her two young kids. There is a skate park close by as well, complete with awning.

I called in at Volvo after ages to inquire about my car and drop off a part that arrived yesterday. The only mechanic who works on my car is away on holiday, so I have to wait till next week to hear anymore.

We organised to meet with Patrick to formulate a marketing strategy for the website. Our flat was the best choice for a venue today. It was much nicer and more productive than meeting in Costa, especially as we were able to connect the laptop to the TV and all see the same thing.

That done, we raced over to Garhoud to attend a special prayer meeting for a sensitive project that's being worked on. There was a four-piece band that played quite loudly during the whole hour - a most unusual prayer meeting!

PS. I have to share this video of Tumbleweed with you. Patrick wanted to know how we came to call our company that!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.