Green56

By Green56

Brockholes

Brockholes is a nature reserve just off the M6 and River Ribble outside Preston. I've driven past it for years and today I decided to go with my camera and see what it was like. 
I was at the dentist first thing and as I drove there a strange light came on the dash, it was tyre pressure. I called in Kwik Fit and they sorted the tyres. I asked them to look at the Air Con as it was blowing hot air only!! They couldn't do anything to it as its a closed system and they told me to take it to the dealers.
I had a lovely long, hot walk around Brockholes. I sat in hides and listened to lots of different birds, wish I knew what they were, didn't see many. The visitor centre in the photo is floating on water, Very ecological.Thankfully I have a sun roof so I drove home with it open and the windows as the aircon was  definitely blowing hot air! Car is going in tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.