My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Egyptian gosling

Change of plans today as swimming was cancelled last minute due to the pool being too cold for little ones to swim in.

So L and I met up with my mum and we had a walk around Kelsey Park this morning where we fed the ducks and geese, fed the squirrels, and L scooted about before we all headed to the playground for 15 minutes before heading home for lunch.

Later on we walked down to the shops for a couple of bits but it ended in a dramatic way when we both fell over in the middle of the road (yes, both of us and yes, a car was coming). In the fall and in my haste to get us out of the road, I am quite scraped on my hands, elbow and knee and I think I may have bruised a rib or pulled a muscle around it - so painful. L is relatively unscathed, thankfully. She was quite shaken up at the time and we went and sat in the chemist for half an hour while we regained our equilibrium. The girls in there are lovely and they patched me up with plasters and gave L a little chocolate egg.

My chest/rib area is very painful this evening. I have taken painkillers and have a hot water bottle which is helping a bit. Hope I don’t seize up overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.