today's another day

By dbrereton

Mental Health

It's mental health awareness week.

My simple take, if there is anything simple in this matter, is that if you can find something that takes you out of where you are to a different place, even just for half an hour, then keep doing it, and dont ever forget that it does that for you.

So in recent years I have started running, it's not about times or distance, it's about solitude.

But I have always played the piano, since learning as a child. And now at nearly 49 it's not about the skill level, the exams that I didnt do as I stopped having lessons at 13, but it's about the music and the feelings.

I've get so much from music, and playing, and discovering that killer chord or progression it is my mental medicine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.