Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Pep Ventosa

A few blippers have inspired me with their photos using the "Pep Ventosa" technique, so I decided today to give it a try. This tree is in the middle of the rec ground, just off the path, so it's easy to walk all the way around it. It's so big, though, that I couldn't get the crown in the frame. Best viewed large.

I think I layered 40 images for this, taking three steps in an arc for each shot, and then straightening them up before merging the layers. Each layer is between 3% and 12% opacity, and I experimented a bit with which layers I liked better towards the top of the stack.

On the build, today the old door came down and the new door went up. The roof is in place (without tiles yet), and the floor screed has been laid down. Very cool having the interior space open now, so we can feel what it will be like when finished.

Gill and Daisy had their first harp lesson today, which went very well, they say. Learned proper fingering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.