Two bridges over the Forth on the way to Dundee

I worked at home this morning, then headed up to Dundee by train for two meetings this afternoon.

My first meeting was with a colleague/friend (and former student of mine) who is now a professor at Dundee University. It was really great to see her for a proper chat.

The second was a much larger affair: a showcase of collaborative work by social science students based in Scotland. Some very impressive work was presented here, including a fascinating account of a PhD student's interactions between a women's aid charity and a bank as she completes her doctoral study on domestic abuse.

It's been a very long day. I'm actually posting the photo of the two road bridges that I took at about 2pm this afternoon on my return journey as I cross the bridge a second time at 10pm. There is a tiny clue at the top right of the picture that shows that this was a snap taken from a moving train on the Forth Rail Bridge.

Exercise today: none really, other than a little walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.