Worry Gene!

A few of you will know that I worry unnecessarily (or at least more than others) about certain things.   I reluctantly agreed to do a workshop in Spanish in IESE for twenty Spaniards on second and third careers. It took place today and more than 200 turned up.   I have never spoken Spanish to more than a very small group before, and never for 90 minutes!

My worry gene went wild!   I managed to pull it off, partly by inviting two Spanish business men to take ten minutes each with their transition stories and my dear colleague Esther to help me with another part of the presentation.   She did a great job in bringing local authenticity and credibility to some of the key messages.

I did at times manage to get completely into my passionate-self on the important subject of B5-Plus - one of my missions is to spread the word about how useful it is in the occupational space . . . I partner Thomas from Norway in this.   He was a great partner in the preparation which includes our audience test-using (and me debriefing them today) on the first-ever version of B5 in the Spanish-speaking world.  I called it a historic moment in my speech, and it truly is!

Good to get it over with, and glad the mission-fulfilment motivation was the thing that helped me over the line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.