Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Final team day

Every 4 months we get a small budget to go out and do some team building exercises. Today we had our final get together as Team Payments before we will be broken up and all go our separate ways with the huge reorganisation that has been happening over the past 12 months. Everyone should know where they will end up by midsummer apparently. Most of my team have now received offers of new roles in Sweden but because I am a commuter, I am still patiently waiting....
Anyway, first we had a session of office yoga, which was a right giggle as most of us had never done anything like it before and struggled to hit the right poses. It was an effort for some to just get up and down on the mat! After this we headed to a park in Malt where we sat in the sunshine for a while before playing a round of mini golf. I quite surprised myself as I thought I was going to let my team down, but actually I came second in our little team of 4. After some more lazing around in the sun and an ice cream, we then made our way to the shopping complex and ended the evening with an hour of ten pin bowling, a meal and a few drinks. All in all a lovely way to spend an afternoon and evening and a great way to end our collaboration as a team. And as you can see from my blip, the weather Gods were super kind to us as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.