NelsonGal

By NelsonGal

RIP.....

'The Coat'.
This coat was 'born' into our family in 1993 for our daughter who was doing a high school trip up to Mt Robert ski field. Needless to say she did not like the colours so I told her it was good because if she got lost in the snow or fell into a crevice, lol, she would be easily found.
About 12 years later I was gifted the coat for Mother's Day and I loved wearing it for 10 years until I bought myself a good Katmandu jacket.
It sat in the cupboard for another few years until my hubby discovered it and started wearing it out in the garden and whenever he took Missy pussycat out.
It's health had been declining over the past couple of winters with seams popping and rips and finally the zip fell apart so we thought it was time for it to retire to 'the Farm'.
Thankyou for 26 years of faithful service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.