Double film kind of....

...night.

I had heard good things about High Life but I was rather disappointed with it's execution of the narrative. I thought the acting may have been it's downfall as I'm not a fan of Robert Pattinson but that wasn't the issue I had with it. Maybe if this film was released 15/20 years ago it would have been acceptable, the very low budget and lack of creativity was not counterbalanced with fantastic dialogue or thought provoking subject matter. Only 4/10 from me.

The second film Never Grow Old, was much better with some lovely cinema-photography and a much better story if somewhat a little familiar. I am a fan of Frontier America and I do like Emile Hirsch as an actor even with his rather unlikeable past. 7/10.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.