Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The moon and the igloo

I hate these short days.  By the time I leave work even if I am early it is past sunset.  Sorry for the moan but there you are.  This was all that was happening at the Cowrie Hole.  The tide was high I will say that.

The moon is waxing and will be full on Sunday morning.  That will be interesting as we have our Federal election on Saturday and I wonder if we will know the results by then.  It will also probably mean full cloud cover.  Redhead might be the go on Saturday evening - we shall see.

Well it was a busy day today and the one wonderful thing is that there is now a blackout on political commercials.  If I saw one more ad from Clive Palmer I was going to throw a shoe at the TV.  The funniest one I have seen however was from the Nationals with a cartoon character of Bill Shorten wearing a T-shirt with BS for PM on it.  That did make me chuckle.   A plague on all their houses I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.