Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Angel

Miss Pink and I have been making paper Angels today. I should say they are supposed to be Angels as decorations, but they are now "friends" to be played with. Miss Pink has only given one away - to Grandma. The rest have been going all over the place with her, they joined her for lunch and made a circle around her plate, and had to go on the school run in a plastic bag to protect them from the rain. We also made paper chains, but she got most upset at the thought of linking them together; so we have lots of festive "bracelets" to play with too!

Today it's been ten years since my Dad died. It's odd how every year that his anniversary comes round I relive those feelings of when it happened. I have moments when I really miss him, and today I guess because of it being his anniversary, I have been thinking about him a lot. Love you dad. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.