Feast

A strange start to the day. I got a call to advise that Tesco would have to cancel my food delivery as they didn't have enough drivers. (Apparently they have come down with the lurgy). I then went to my Dance Fitness class to discover it had been cancelled too. 

So, as it was a little cooler today it was perfect for getting the grass cut. However, before I started I spotted this little bird feasting on the dandelion seeds. I felt it must be poorly as it let me get quite close however it was a little more skittish if larger birds flew into the garden. It was however enjoying it's meal and fairly energetically jumped from seed to seed. It then flew off. Fingers crossed it will be okay.

Had to add an extra as it was difficult to choose just one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.