Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Plants .......

sorry, back to the plants tonight!  Fitsteps this morning, Di, our teacher is driving us hard.  I thought we had finished at least three dances before the end!  Afterwards I went to our local (huge) garden centre and spent some money on dog food and some more plants and trellis.  Suzie came for a cup of tea around 2pm and then I took Little B for a walk.  Although it was hot in the sun, the wind was cruel and cold ;(  I gather tomorrow is due to be cloudy and dull so not sure I'll get my planting done.  My husband is away for a week.  In Chicago running some kind of marathon with his friends...... the one where you have to run 40 miles in relays ..... .  Suzie asked me to the pub tomorrow night.  Her husband is now on Duke of Edinburgh this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.