A breath of fresh air

Davidd was right about the tyre pressure and I've a bit of trouble with rust spots on the wheel rims. It makes me more anxious when the light goes on and the alarm sounds rather than the actual cause of the alarm. A flat tyre pulls the car hard to one side, I've had experience of that from a 'tyre biting' dog.
The night went reasonably well (mother and baby were safe) and I was heading home to my bed at 6:30am. I slept for 6 hours before going out for a much needed walk. I knew this week had the potential to be a tough one and it played out as I thought it might. Anyway work is over for this week. Although, 2 more full time staff have gone on long term sick, this week, next week is likely to be the same. I have sent an email to our managers outlining my safety concerns for the women and ourselves with regards to staff shortages. They have advertised for extra staff, but we all know how long it takes to put people in place. 14 weeks to go....
My weekend begins the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.