Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Long Shadows

It has been a long day. We were on the road to Edinburgh early, for a wonderful singing session with Robyn Stapleton leading us. She has a fantastic voice, and the ability to energise. Our class is lucky to have a beautiful room to sing in - all in all it was one of the best morning's singing I've ever enjoyed.

We had a quick lunch - well, a bacon and egg roll for me, then off to a meeting of volunteer helpers for our singing group. Since we were all fired up, we'd have signed up for anything!

I had to leave early to go to the audiologist. So far I've had little success with my hearing aid, but the result of this afternoon's investigation is much improved hearing (and a much reduced bank balance). I'm overjoyed, and embarrassed that I can have this only because I can afford to pay for it. But I did.

After that, home by a very scenic route so I could drop off the quilts I collected last week from Amanda,  to another class member. She'll deliver the last one to its always home.  The complications of living in the country. 

Food shopping in Gala and a  final stop in Melrose, so I could look for a blip. Opened my camera bag to find all my kit - except the camera. So I end up with a phone shot from the car park. I will try harder ..

Likewise with comments. Thank you for the stars and hearts for the wee boy yesterday, I hope to catch up before the visitors arrive tomorrow. If not, have a great weekend!

PS This is a failed Abstract Thursday entry, lots of shadows, but hardly abstract.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.