TighNaBurach

By TighNaBurach

Forget-me-nots

The sun lit up one special corner of the garden this morning where I've let the forget-me-nots go a little wild this year, not to mention some dandelions too. (@PorridgeWog carved this stone - thank you again x)
Today I saw things I couldn't photograph and wished I could: a drive past hills and the oil seed rape fields from the window of a hearse, a beautiful garden around an Angus crematorium; and there were things I wouldn't want to capture, for all their heartbreaking beauty: the tears of three little girls for their Daddy taken too young. But most of all I wish I could have taken an image to show the love and support of a community coming together to support that family, to make sure they were cared for today.
The extra photos today are the arrangement gifted to the Kirk from the family, in thanks for the use of the hall for the funeral tea and ArchieMacDoodle, who took me for a walk this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.