Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Anniversary/Christmas roses

It seemed like it was light (and dry) outside for only a short time today, and I missed any outdoor photographs, while going to the grocery store and walking around our neighborhood. This will record the gorgeous red of the anniversary roses which will just barely make it through Christmas I think. They sit on the buffet with some family photos -appropriate. I've managed to do a little bit less this year (decorating, shopping, baking, entertaining) but it still is a bit of an effort to not get caught up in that holiday frenzy. I'm just about ready -making the (soy) Swedish meatballs in the morning along with Jansson's temptation ( scalloped potatoes with anchovies) . No lutefisk! After a good walk. Looking forward to some relaxing ( is this possible with Fiona? ) family time over the next 2days and hope the same for all.

Edit: well, I almost changed the blip to the Christmas ships which gathered on Lake Union tonight in front of Gasworks Park. I took some shots from our roof deck but it was yes, RAINING (surprise!)so I didn't really want to get the camera on the tripod. It is a pretty sight and they have loud speakers and a choir and a bon fire at the park. You can get the idea HERE if you are interested.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.